E-learning Course: Understanding and Preparing Waivers
Course Requirements: Course participants are required to attend or view recordings of the course webinars in order to receive a course completion certificate at the end of the course.
Registration: The training is for the staff of Catholic Charities and other community-based organizations with IRS 501(c)(3) status, and attorneys and legal staff of private law offices. If you are registering as staff of a community-based organization, you must fax a copy of your IRS 501(c)(3) letter designating your agency as a nonprofit entity to CLINIC at (301) 565-4824 to the attention of Jon Braswell. Your registration will be confirmed upon receipt of this letter. If you are an attorney, please include your state bar number. Payment is by credit card only.
Please be sure to register under the correct category and for the correct training. All registration changes or cancellations are subject to an administrative charge of $70.00. Please note that CLINIC can only issue refunds for an e-learning course until one week prior to the first day of the training.
Please provide the full name and a working email address for each individual taking this course. We will communicate with each registrant via email only, so it is very important that we have the correct name and email address for each registrant listed on the registration form.
Space is limited. The deadline for registration is October 30, 2014 or sooner if registration is filled. For registration information contact Jon Braswell at firstname.lastname@example.org.
CLE and Course Training Time
Total Instruction Time
This four week e-learning course includes 6 hours of webinar-based instruction and approximately 10 hours of self-directed learning assignments, based on an estimate of 2.5 hours of reading and other homework assignments each week.
CLE for Attorney Participants
CLINIC is authorized by the State Bar of California to provide minimum continuing legal education (MCLE) trainings. California attorneys participating in this course are eligible to claim CLE credit based on the number of webinars attended or viewed in this course, to a maximum of 6 hours. If you are an attorney licensed in another state, please check with your state bar to determine whether this training qualifies for MCLE credit
|Per person for CLINIC affiliate agencies||$ 200.00|
|Per person for other nonprofit agency staff||$ 225.00|
|Per person for private attorneys and staff||$ 325.00|